Otter Creek Park

It’s that time of the year again when all the upcoming Grads are having their Senior pictures taken. And this year, my youngest daughter falls into this category. Graduation pictures can get to be very expensive, so we decided to hire a friend of ours who is just getting her photography business started. Darian Cox from Monticello, MN, took some lovely pictures of my daughter, is such a sweet person, and won’t bankrupt you! I whole heartedly recommend that you call her for your next important event.

It is through Darian that we have today’s installment of “Discoveries”. This is a really good example of how we can get so busy with our every day lives that we don’t even notice what is around us. Have you ever heard of  Otter Creek Park in Monticello, Minnesota? I have lived in this area for over 7 years now, even been down that road a time or two, but I never knew anything about it until the day Darian took us there for our photo shoot.

Since then, I have tried to research it and find out the story behind Otter Creek Park. I couldn’t find any information at all, so I’ll have to tell the story from my own perception, and with the pictures I took that day. If you know any history, or have any of your own stories to add, please feel free to share with us in the comments section below. We’d love to hear it!

By the way the address for Otter Creek Park is, 1350 West Broadway, Monticello, MN 55362

2 Comments

  1. Love the pictures of Ottercreek Park. Is Darian Cox still available to hire for pictures?

    • I am not sure. I will find out for you or you can check out her Facebook page, Darian’s Photography.

Leave a Reply

