Nutella Cream Cheese and Strawberry Tarts

2013-10-04 04.47.11

Hurray! It’s Friday! I am a firm believer in family dinner time, and on Friday’s especially. The whole family gathers around the table, the candles are lit, and every one just relaxes and knows that for a few hours we have peace and contentment in this crazy world. I usually try to make a special meal with a nice dessert. Today I was quite busy and didn’t have the time to make what I’d planned, so I decided to experiment with some of the ingredients I had on hand. The result was a really cute little Nutella, cream cheese, and strawberry tart.

I just mixed together about 1 1/4 cups of whipped cream cheese, 1/2 cup of Nutella, and about 1/4 cup of White Chocolate Irish Cream (just use half-n-half or milk if you don’t have the Irish Cream). Then I took a package of those ready made Keebler graham cracker little crusts. I spooned the mixture evenly into these. Topped each tart with a sliced strawberry. A spritz of whipped cream and instant dessert! It makes 6 tarts. Have a great weekend!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

