Autumn’s Cake

Much to the detriment and eye rolling of my family still living at home, Fall cleaning has commenced in my household. That means I am cleaning out every drawer, cupboard, nook and cranny in the whole place. It’s amazing how much junk you can accumulate in such a short span of time. I’d really like to know where all the lids to my bowls wonder off to, and why I have a million lids with no bowl to fit. This is almost as perplexing to me as the single sock mystery. Then there’s the dilemma, to paint or not to paint…painting usually wins out. It just seems so much easier to me than scrubbing walls. Anyway, the end result will be so nice!

I did take time out of my cleaning to bake a birthday cake for my friend’s little girl. Time sure fly’s and although it’s been a few years since I made their wedding cake, it seems like just yesterday. Now their baby is one year old! I feel very blessed to help celebrate these special moments with the people I meet along the path of this beautiful life. Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

