Happy Almost Valentine’s Day!

It’s almost Valentine’s Day and most people are planning on making chocolate desserts to celebrate the love. This year I decided to try something a little different for my Valentine’s Day blog post and for my Facebook page, Sweet Eats By Shelley. Looking through cake recipes on Pinterest I found the most delicious looking coconut cake recipe. Coconut cake is my number one favorite cake and so I had to try it! I usually look for the easiest and quickest recipes that still taste really good, because let’s face it, we’re all just too busy these days. It’s not too complicated and well worth it.

I used the same recipe without the coconut for a vanilla cupcake with cream cheese frosting for all of the anti-coconut people in my family. It was also really good.

So, if you’re looking for something a little different this year, try this Coconut Cake recipe from the Barefoot Contessa. And while you’re at it, why not check out her show on the Food Network?

Coconut Cake recipe from Ina Garten, The Barefoot Contessa

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

